The Heritage Management Committee is a standing committee that appoints managers to the Australian Scout Museum, Belfield Resource Centre and Granville Activity Centre. It oversees their finances and maintains high curatorial standards at all sites.

The committee meets five times a year on alternate months to the Scout Heritage Fellowship – in March, May, July, September and November.

There are up to nine committee members:
* Chairman
* Deputy Chairman
* Secretary
* Treasurer
* Marketing Manager
* Manager Belfield Resource Centre
* Manager Australian Scout Museum
* Manager Granville Activity Centre
* Senior Curator.

The Project Manager of Heritage Properties and Website Manager also report to the Heritage Management Committee.